IBM Champions 2014

IBM announced the 2014 Champions for ICS. Congratulation to all of them !!!

We are proud to announce the 2014 IBM Champions for Collaboration Solutions! image

These individuals are non-IBMers who evangelize IBM solutions, share their knowledge and help grow the community of professionals who are focused on social business and IBM Collaboration Solutions. IBM Champions spend a considerable amount of their own time, energy and resources on community efforts — organizing and leading user group events, answering questions in forums, contributing wiki articles and applications, publishing podcasts, sharing instructional videos and more! 


As a reward, IBM Champions receive IBM Champion branded merchandise as well as invitations and discounts to IBM conferences. They are highlighted online and recognized at live events. IBM Champions are also granted access to key IBM business executives and technical leaders to share their opinions, learn about strategic plans and ask questions. In addition, they may be offered various speaking opportunities that enable them to raise their visibility and broaden their sphere of influence. 


Over the past several weeks, the selection committee of IBMers, lead by Joyce Davis, conducted extensive reviews and chose this group of 87 outstanding individuals from 18 countries as the IBM Champion class of 2014:


Adam Brown
Andrew Barickman
Arshad Khalid
Benedek Menesi
Bill Malchisky
Brad Balassaitis
Brian O’Neill
Bruce Elgort
Chris Miller
Christian Güedemann
Christoph Stoettner
Cody Burleson
Daniel Lieber
Daniele Grillo
David Leedy
David Price
Dennis Rot
Femke Goedhart
Francie Tanner
Frank Van der Linden
Fredrik Norling
Friso van den Berg
Gabriella Davis
Gary Swale
Giuseppe Grasso
Glenn Kline
Handly Cameron
Howard Greenberg
Jan Valdman
Jérôme Deniau
Jesse Gallagher
João Vendruscolo
John Head
John Jardin
Julian Robichaux
Karl-Henry Martinsson
Kathy Brown
Keith Brooks
Kenichi Sato
Kenio Carvalho
Kenji Ebihara
Koichi Hatanaka
Laks Sundararajan
Liz Albert
Luis Carlos Garza
Marion Vrielink
Mark Calleran
Mark Leusink
Mark Roden
Masahiko Miyo
Matteo Bisi
Mike Ostrowski
Mikkel Heisterberg
Mitch Cohen
Mitsuru Katoh
Olaf Boerner
Patrice Vialor
Patrick Hope
Paul Calhoun
Paul Della-Nebbia
Paul Mooney
Paul Withers
Per Henrik Lausten
Ray Bilyk
Rob Novak
Rupert Clayton
Russ Maher
Salvador Gallardo
Sandra Bühler
Sarah Carter
Sasja Beerendonk
Serdar Basegmez
Sharon Bellamy
Simon Vaughan
Sjaak Ursinus
Steve Pitcher
Stuart McIntyre
Takeshi Yoshida
Theo Heselmans
Tim Clark
Tim Malone
Tom Simmons
Tony Holder
Ulrich Krause
Vincent Perrin
Wannes Rams



I am very happy to have the honor to start in my role as ICS Community Manager with the announcement of the 2014 IBM Champions, and also want to take this opportunity to thank Joyce for leading the selection process and for all her dedicate and passionate work with the Champions over the past years.


Being fully aware that I will be called ‘the new Joyce’ for years to come, as the IBM Champion class of 2013 joked in a group chat, I am up for the challenge and very excited to work with this outstanding group!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s